International Open Science Conference




>>> Register and submit an abstract here >>>



>> Confirmed Speaker:


  • Prof. Dr. Ayako Abe-Ouchi

  • Prof. Dr. Steve Barker

  • Prof. Dr. Pascale Braconnot
  • Prof. Dr. Eric Galbraith

  • Prof. Dr. Hugues Goose

  • Prof. Dr. Alan Mix

  • Dr. Bette Otto-Bliesner

  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Schmittner

  • Prof. Dr. Paul Valdes

General Information

>> Sessions

  • Feedbacks, thresholds, and abrupt changes in the Earth System dynamics during the last deglaciation 
  • Spectrum of climate variability (governing processes, energy transfer across century-to-orbital timescales)
  • Cryosphere-climate interactions
  • Novel methodological aspects of long-term simulations and reconstructions


>> Conference Chair

  • Prof. Dr. Mojib Latif
  • Prof. Dr. Martin Claussen
  • Prof. Dr. Michael Schulz


>> Conference Coordinator

  • Dr. Tim Brücher

Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel, GEOMAR


>> Scientific Programme Committee

  • Dr. J. Biercamp
  • Prof. Dr. V. Brovkin
  • Dr. T. Brücher
  • Prof. Dr. M. Claussen
  • Dr. T. Ilyina
  • Dr. P. Köhler
  • Prof. Dr. M. Kucera
  • Prof. Dr. M. Latif
  • Prof. Dr. G. Lohmann
  • Dr. U. Mikolajewicz
  • Dr. S. Mulitza
  • Prof. Dr. M. Schulz
  • Prof. Dr. T. Slawig
  • Prof. Dr. S. Rahmstorf



Tech Gate Vienna

Wissenschafts- und Technologiepark GmbH
1220 Vienna, Austria